When you create a document it is, by default, private and owned by you only. There are permissions you can change as the owner. I am here to walk you through what they all mean.
A box will pop up for you to set your sharing settings. It will look like the image to the right.
From here, you can add in the names of people you want to have permissions on this document. On the right side it says "Can edit". Click that for this dropdown menu.
Three options appear. People you share with can...
These options can always be changed by the owner at ANY time.
Fifth grade teacher in a 1:1 iPad classroom, sharing my journey with technology in the classroom